Appendix A

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS ON COMMITTEES (May 2023)

Overview & Scrutiny Committee (12 seats)	Liberal Democrat (7)	Conservative (4)	Independent (1)
(politically balanced)	Jill Boyle	Christopher Cushing	Nigel Housden
	John Toye	Nigel Dixon	
	Garry Bull	Victoria Holliday	
	Peter Fisher	Liz Vickers	
	Martin Batey		
	Roy Macdonald		
	Saul Penfold		
Substitutes	Up to 7 subs	Up to 4 subs	1 sub
	Emma Spagnola Phil Bailey Sarah Butikofer Emma Coleman	Tom FitzPatrick Gerard Mancini-Boyle Peter Neatherway Eric Vardy	Angie Fitch-Tillett

Development Committee (14 seats)	Liberal Democrat (9)	Conservative (4)	Independent (1)
(politically balanced)	Paul Heinrich	Victoria Holliday	Angie Fitch-Tillett
Must be trained to sit on the Committee	Roy Macdonald	Gerard Mancini-Boyle	
	Andrew Brown	Peter Neatherway	
	Peter Fisher	Liz Vickers	
	Mike Hankins		
	John Toye		
	Martin Batey		
	Adam Varley		
	Kim Toye		
Substitutes	Unlimited subs	Unlimited subs	Unlimited subs
Must be trained	Callum Ringer Garry Bull Phil Bailey Sarah Butikofer Jill Boyle Emma Spagnola Emma Coleman Tim Adams Wendy Fredericks	Nigel Dixon Tom FitzPatrick Luke Paterson Eric Vardy	Nigel Housden Jeremy Punchard

Governance, Risk and Audit Committee (6 seats)	Liberal Democrat (4)	Conservative (2)	Independent (0)
(politically balanced)	John Toye	Christopher Cushing	
	Jill Boyle	Liz Vickers	
	Saul Penfold		
	Emma Spagnola		
Substitutes	Up to 4 subs	Up to 2 subs	
	Garry Bull Richard Sims Peter Fisher Emma Coleman	Nigel Dixon Victoria Holliday	
Employment & Appeals Committee (5 seats)	Liberal Democrat (3)	Conservative (1)	Independent (1)
(politically balanced)	Tim Adams	Christopher Cushing	Angie Fitch-Tillett
Must be trained	Jill Boyle		
	Wendy Fredericks		
Substitutes (10)	6 substitutes	2 substitutes	2 substitutes
Must be trained	John Toye Andrew Brown Garry Bull Emma Spagnola Saul Penfold Callum Ringer	Nigel Dixon Gerard Mancini-Boyle	Jeremy Punchard

Licensing Committee (15 seats)	Liberal Democrat (9)	Conservative (5)	Independent (1)
(politically balanced)	Peter Fisher	Kevin Bayes	Nigel Housden
(no substitutes)	Garry Bull	Tom FitzPatrick	
<i>Must be trained to sit on the Committee</i>	Richard Sims	Gerard Mancini-Boyle	
	Harry Blathwayt	Pauline Porter	
	Don Birch	Eric Vardy	
	Martin Batey		
	Liz Withington		
	Jill Boyle		
	Tim Adams		
Standards Committee (7 seats)	Liberal Democrats (4)	Conservative (2)	Independent (1)
(politically balanced)	Harry Blathwayt	Nigel Dixon	Angie Fitch-Tillett
	Lucy Shires	Pauline Porter	
	Garry Bull		
	Roy Macdonald		

Substitutes	Up to 4 subs	Up to 2 subs	1 sub
	Andrew Brown	Christopher Cushing	
	Jill Boyle	Tom FitzPatrick	
	Emma Spagnola		
	Adam Varley		
Joint Staff	Liberal Democrats (3)	Conservative (2)	Independent (0)
Consultative			
Committee (5 seats)			
(politically balanced)	Tim Adams	Christopher Cushing	
	Sarah Butikofer	Tom FitzPatrick	
	Andrew Brown		

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS ON WORKING PARTIES, FORUMS AND PANELS

Planning Policy and Built Heritage (12 seats) *Executive sub-committee	Liberal Democrat (8)	Conservative (3)	Independent (1)
(politically balanced)	Andrew Brown	Nigel Dixon	Jeremy Punchard
	Garry Bull	Victoria Holliday	
	Peter Fisher	Luke Paterson	
	Paul Heinrich		
	John Toye		
	Adam Varley		
	Martin Batey		

	Mike Hankins		
			4
Substitutes	Up to 8 subs	Up to 3 subs	1 sub
	Don Birch Callum Ringer Harry Blathwayt Garry Bull Liz Withington	Peter Neatherway Matthew Taylor Liz Vickers	
Member Development Group (6 seats) no substitutes *Executive sub-committee	Liberal Democrat (4)	Conservative (2)	Independent (0)
(politically balanced)	Liz Withington	Matthew Taylor	
	John Toye	Pauline Porter	
	Lucy Shires		
Council Tax Support Working Party (5 seats) no substitutes *Executive sub-committee	Liberal Democrat (3)	Conservative (1)	Independent (1)
(politically balanced)	Tim Adams	Peter Neatherway	Angie Fitch-Tillett
	Jill Boyle		
	Peter Fisher		

Cabinet Working Party for Projects (5 seats) *Executive sub-committee	Liberal Democrat (3)	Conservative (2)	Independent (0)
(Politically balanced)	Tim Adams	Christopher Cushing	
	Wendy Fredericks	Nigel Dixon	
	Andrew Brown		
Substitutes:			
	Adam Varley Paul Heinrich		
NN Sustainable Communities Fund (7 seats) *Executive sub-committee	Liberal Democrat (4)	Conservative (2)	Independent (1)
(politically balanced)	Saul Penfold	Tom FitzPatrick	Nigel Housden
	Adam Varley	Victoria Holliday	
	Jill Boyle		
	Martin Batey		
Substitutes	Up to 4 subs	Up to 2 subs	1 sub
	Andrew Brown Garry Bull Emma Coleman Emma Spagnola	Gerard Mancini-Boyle Pauline Porter	

Constitution Working Party (5 seats)	Liberal Democrat (3)	Conservative (2)	Independent (0)
(politically balanced)	Adam Varley	Tom FitzPatrick	
	Lucy Shires	Eric Vardy	
	Martin Batey		
Substitutes	Up to 3 subs	Up to 2 subs	
		Pauline Porter	
		Liz Vickers	